Utah Code Ann. §§76-6-1101 (2000) et seq.
If loss is less than $1,000: class A misdemeanor; if loss is $1,000 or more but less than $5,000: third degree felony; If loss is $5,000 or more: second degree felony; multiple violations in are aggregated into a single offense
Who May Prosecute
Attorney general must investigate violations in addition to other law enforcement agencies
Any violation of identity theft laws is also a violation of the ‘Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act’